Breaking news: Fortnite: Jetpack guide - Tips, tricks and strategy advice

Sections

Overwatch Season 8 End Date & Time - PT, ET, GMT, CET

When Season 8 wraps up, wherever you happen to live in the world.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

This page contains details of the end date and time of Season 8 in Overwatch, with local times for the US, UK, European and other global regions.

Season 8 of Competitive Play in Overwatch is heading into the final stretch, and you'll soon be able to cash in all of that hard work for you season-themed player icons and sprays, as well as those all-important Competitive Points. Maybe this time around you'll be able to splash out on a new Golden Gun, eh?

If you're trying to bag as many rewards as possible, it's helpful to know the end date and time of Season 8 so you can take care of any last-minute business before that deadline rolls around. Thanks to a post published on the official Overwatch forums yesterday evening, we can now confirm that Season 8 of Overwatch will end on Sunday 25th February at 4:00pm PT.

In other words, you've only got one more weekend of play left to scramble through some more matches, grab some extra CP, and maybe even rank up before the deadline lands - who knows?

If you're not based in the US then it can be a little confusing to work out when Season 8 ends in your own corner of the world. Fear not, as our trusty timezone table contains everything you need to know:

Overwatch Season 8 End Times - US, UK, Europe

EuropeAmericasAsia
12:00am GMT (1st March)4:00pm PT8:00am CST (1st March)
1:00am CET (1st March)5:00pm MDT9:00am KST (1st March)
2:00am MSK (1st March)3:00pm CDT9:00am JST (1st March)
7:00pm EDT
9:00pm ADT
9:00pm BRT
8:00am SGT (1st March)
10:00am AEST (1st March)
12:00pm NZST (1st March)

Overwatch Season 8 Player Spray and Icon

When Season 8 of Overwatch ends, you'll receive a number of rewards based on your performance. First of all, every player who completed their placement matches will receive their player icon and spray. Expect those to be available to show off to the world, the next time you log in after Season 8 ends on Sunday.

More than that though, you'll also get your hands on a decent chunk of bonus Competitive Points (CP) based on your finishing rank for Season 8. These are added to the pool of CPs you've been picking up on a per-match basis, and these can then be used to purchase one of these delicious Golden Guns (assuming you have enough currency, that is):

Season 8 CP Rewards

How many CP do you get for finishing at each rank though? Handily enough, Blizzard has also provided us all with a breakdown of what you receive for finish between Bronze and Grandmaster. Here's the complete breakdown:

Skill RatingRankCP
1-1499Bronze65
1500-1999Silver125
2000-2499Gold250
2500-2999Platinum500
3000-3499Diamond750
3500-3999Master1200
4000-5000Grandmaster1750

How far did you manage to climb this month? Let us know how these new shorter seasons are working out for you in the comments. We're starting to feel like it's just about the right amount of time for the season to feel meaningful, while limiting the amount of competitive fatigue that inevitably sets in after a month or so.

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Artifact

Discover the very best information about Artifact:

A

Artifact

Artifact: Release date (PC, Mac, iOS, Android)

When you can expect Valve's upcoming card game to land.

A
A

Artifact

Artifact: The Dota Card Game guide

Our continuously updated guide to everything we know about Artifact.

A
A

Artifact

Artifact: Trading guide

Everything we know about how trading will work in Artifact.

A
A

Artifact

Artifact: Cards

Every card confirmed for the Dota-inspired card game so far.

A

Call of Duty

Discover the very best information about Call of Duty:

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Trailers & Screenshots

Every trailer and screenshot released for COD Blackout so far

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Vehicles

Our guide to the vehicles that are expected to feature in COD Blackout.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Weapons list

Your guide to every weapon coming with COD's take on Battle Royale.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout guide

Our complete guide to everything we know about COD's upcoming Battle Royale mode.

C

Destiny 2

Discover the very best information about Destiny 2:

D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Override Frequency guide - Sleeper Node locations and Nascent Dawn

How to unlock Override Frequencies and find all Sleeper Nodes across the map.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Spire of Stars Raid Lair guide

Everything we know so far about Warmind's Raid Lair.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Warmind: How to reach Power Level 385 fast

How to reach max power level in Destiny 2's second expansion.

D

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Discover the very best information about Fortnite: Battle Royale:

F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Battle Royale - Solid Gold V2 guide

Here's everything you need to know about this limited time event.

F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Close Encounters LTM guide

Everything you need to know about this limited time event.

F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Season 4 guide

Everything you need to know about Season 4 of Fortnite: Battle Royale.

F
H

Hearthstone

Control Priest deck list guide - The Witchwood - Hearthstone (May 2018)

Our guide to playing the latest version of Control Priest in The Witchwood.

H
H

Hearthstone

Spiteful Druid deck list guide - The Witchwood - Hearthstone (May 2018)

The latest deck list is now highlighted in our massively expanded guide!

H
H

Hearthstone

Quest Rogue deck list guide - The Witchwood - Hearthstone (May 2018)

UPDATED: Now featuring the latest deck list and overhauled guide for the new Witchwood era.

H
H

Hearthstone

Even Paladin deck list guide - The Witchwood - Hearthstone (May 2018)

UPDATED: The latest deck list and a massively overhauled guide to go with it!

3 H

Off-Meta

Discover the very best information about Off-Meta:

O

Off-Meta

COD: Black Ops 4 Blackout guide

Everything we know so far about this Battle Royale mode.

O
O

Off-Meta

Metabomb Reader Survey 2018

Help us grow and improve the site by telling us a bit about yourselves.

O
O

Off-Meta

Radical Heights: How to get Gems

How to get hold of Gems in Radical Heights.

O
O

Off-Meta

Radical Heights: How to earn, spend and save cash

How to earn and manage money in Radical Heights.

O

Overwatch

Discover the very best information about Overwatch:

O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Anniversary Legendary Skins

A quick look at every new skin that's just been added to Overwatch.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Anniversary Start Time (2018) - PDT, EDT, BST, CEST

The anticipated start time for Overwatch's second Anniversary event.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Anniversary 2018 guide

Everything you need to know about Overwatch's Anniversary event.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Petra guide - Tips, tactics and strategy advice

Everything we know so far about Overwatch's latest Deathmatch map.

O

PUBG

Discover the very best information about PUBG:

P

PUBG

PUBG: Erangel guide

Everything you need to know about playing the Erangel map in PUBG.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: Best FPS settings to boost performance (PC, Xbox One)

What you need to tweak in-game if you want to achieve the best FPS performance.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: How to update PUBG Mobile

How to keep your PUBG Mobile app updated on iOS and Android.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: Mobile guide - Seasons, Updates, Download and Installation

Everything you need to know about playing PUBG Mobile on Android and iOS devices.

P