Breaking news: Hearthstone: Saviors of Uldum guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Overwatch: Anniversary Start Time (2019) - PDT, EDT, BST, CEST - Overwatch

Here's when it's due to kick off.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and puts together guides and news across the site.

On this page you’ll find the expected start times for Overwatch: Anniversary 2019, in US, UK, European and other global start times.

Overwatch’s Anniversary event is just around the corner and it’ll be bringing back a whole host of game modes and sought after cosmetics.

Blizzard has confirmed that the Anniversary event will begin on Tuesday 21st May, but what time will it actually kick off? Going by previous events, Blizzard has chosen to patch things into the live game at around 11am PDT. While we can’t be absolutely certain that it plans on doing the same this year, it’s a safe bet it’ll do so again.

Overwatch Anniversary Start Times

Below we’ve put together a table which should help you pinpoint when the Anniversary event is likely to start, wherever you happen to be in the world.

EuropeAmericasAsia
16:00 BST08:00 PDT00:00 CST (May 22nd)
17:00 CEST09:00 MDT01:00 KST (May 22nd)
18:00 MSK10:00 CDT01:00 JST (May 22nd)
11:00 EDT
13:00 ADT
13:00 BRT
12:30 NDT
00:00 SGT (May 22nd)
00:00 AEST (May 22nd)
02:00 NZST (May 22nd)

These are the predicted start times for the event, but when does Blizzard plan on wrapping things up?

Previous Anniversary events usually last for around three weeks, so we’re looking at Tuesday, 11th June as the closing date.

What can we expect?

First and foremost, returning skins and game modes will go live with the Overwatch Anniversary. Expect the return of Lucio Ball!

As is tradition, you'll also receive an Anniversary Loot Box to crack open. Levelling up during the event will reward you with Anniversary Loot Boxes which have a chance of rewarding you with all sorts of snazzy legacy skins, as well as brand new ones too - nice.

Blizzard’s also teased a brand new D.Va skin which you can check out below:

We’ll be updating the site with all the latest content from the Anniversary event, so stay tuned for updates when it goes live.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.