Breaking news: Hearthstone: Saviors of Uldum guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Double XP is coming to Overwatch this weekend - Overwatch

Logging in between June 8th - 12th will double your XP!

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and puts together guides and news across the site.

In celebration of Overwatch’s first anniversary, players who log in this weekend on any platform will receive double XP.

The bonus will apply to almost every source of in-game XP:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

Double XP will also stack with the existing 20% group bonus and in-game bonuses (medals at the end of a match). Note though that your First Win of the Day bonus will remain unaffected and stay at 1500 XP.

This event will run for the weekend only, beginning in all regions across all platforms on Thursday, June 9 at 1:00 BST and ending on Monday, June 12 at 7:59 BST.

Here’s a table to check the start times in your region,

EuropeAmericasAsia
01:00 BST (June 9th)17:00 PDT (June 8th)08:00 CST (June 9th)
02:00 CEST (June 9th)18:00 MDT (June 8th)09:00 KST (June 9th)
03:00 MSK (June 9th)19:00 CDT (June 8th)09:00 JST (June 9th)
17:00 PDT (June 8th)
18:00 MDT (June 8th)
19:00 CDT (June 8th)
20:00 EST (June 8th)
20:00 AST (June 8th)
21:00 BRT (June 8th)
21:30 NDT (June 8th)
08:00 SGT (June 9th)
10:00 AEST (June 9th)
12:00 NZST (June 9th)

We reckon this double XP event is Blizzard’s response to the community outcry at Loot Box drop rates, and the brief window of time to bag those legendary skins and dance emotes. Have they gone far enough though? Let us know in the poll below!

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.