Breaking news: Hearthstone: Saviors of Uldum guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Doomfist release time: US, UK and Europe - Overwatch

When exactly you can start playing the new hero, wherever you are in the world.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

Overwatch's 25th hero (we admit we had to check there) Doomfist will be released on Thursday 27th July, but what time will the new hero actually hit the servers?

We've cast our eyes back to the release of Hero 24 - Orisa - and if the rollout schedule is the same this time around, Doomfist will hit live servers at 11am PDT tomorrow, which is 6pm GMT and 7pm CEST.

What about if you're in a different corner of the world though? Well, we've got you covered with our ever-handy timezone table which should help you find your launch time, wherever you happen to be.

BREAKING - It looks as though things kicked off at 12pm PDT this time around. Doomfist is now available to play on the live servers and your download should begin automatically.

EuropeAmericasAsia
6pm BST11am PDT2am CST (July 28th)
7pm CEST12pm MDT3am KST (July 28th)
8pm MSK1pm CDT3am JST (July 28th)
2pm EDT
4pm ADT
4pm BRT
2am SGT (July 28th)
2am AEST (July 28th)
4am NZST (July 28th)

You won't be able to play Doomfist in the game's competitive play mode until one week after launch. That gives everyone time to get to grips with the hero, without trashing the competitive experience for everyone else. Hopefully.

Want to get ahead of the pack? Our massive Doomfist guide serves as a very solid introduction to playing this character, and we've also got a load of ability deep dive articles which you can access straight from that article.

Here's a quick overview of his abilities though, if you'd just like a little flavour of what's to come:

Doomfist's abilities:

[LMB] - LMB Hand Cannon - Short-range weapon with spread. Reloads automatically.

[RMB] - Rocket Punch - Hold to charge then release to launch forward and knock an enemy back. Damage increases if the enemy hits a wall.

[LSHIFT] - Rising Uppercut - Knock an enemy into the air.

[E] - Seismic Slam - Leap forward and smash the ground, knocking nearby enemies towards you.

[Q] - Meteor Strike - Press Q to leap up into the air. Move the targeting circle, then press LMB to strike the targeted area

[PASSIVE] - The Best Defense - Generates temporary personal shields when he deals ability damage.

Have you had a chance to play Doomfist on the PTR yourself? Let us know what you make of this very different Overwatch hero in the comments.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.