Breaking news: Overwatch League 2019: Stage 1 Week 1 Match Report

esports news and guides
Sections

Day 2 of the Overwatch World Cup Bangkok Group Stage now under way

Find out who's playing who in today's schedule of competitive play.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

The Thailand Group stage of the Overwatch World Cup is now well under way, with teams from around the world doing battle in the Royal Paragon Hall of the Siam Shopping Centre in Bangkok.

On the second day of competitive play, Denmark has already narrowly seen off Spain, while Australia's team achieved a comprehensive victory thanks to a 4-0 domination over Thailand.

There are several more matches lined up for today. If you'd like to follow the action, here's who's playing who and when each encounter is scheduled to kick off. We've also dropped in a Twitch embed for you right below the schedule itself:

  • Australia v Denmark - 20:00 PDT / 4:00AM BST / 5:00AM CEST
  • China v Thailand - 21:45 PDT / 5:45AM BST / 6:45AM CEST
  • Australia v Sweden - 23:30 PDT / 7:30AM BST / 8:30AM CEST

It's a late night for those of us watching on the western side of the world, in other words.

Here's the official Overwatch World Cup Twitch stream, which will be back online when the Australia v Denmark match begins a little later on today:

After this weekend's action in Bangkok, the Overwatch World Cup packs up its bags and heads to Paris for the fourth and final Group stage of 2018's international tournament.

Once the Group stages are out of the way, the two best-performing teams from each group will then make their way to Anaheim, Los Angeles for the World Cup Playoffs. The finals will take place at Blizzard's annual BlizzCon player convention between 2nd and 3rd of November.

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

IEM Katowice CS:GO Legends Stage first round match ups announced

Some tantalising clashes await fans of the series.

C
C

CS:GO

StarLadder will host next CS:GO Major of 2019

Announcement marks a huge milestone for one of the longest standing organisations in Counter-Strike.

C
C

CS:GO

Final team list for IEM Katowice New Legends Stage confirmed

Every teams that's competing in Week 2 of IEM Katowice 2019.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - IEM Katowice 2019 guide: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to know about 2019's first CS:GO Major.

C

Dota 2

D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Couriers list

All the couriers you can purchase in-game.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Skills and abilities list

A list of every hero and their skills and abilities.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: How to win with advanced tips

Increase your chances of victory with our tips and tricks.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Overwatch's new Paris map launches on live servers

The latest Assault map is now available to play on all platforms.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019: Stage 1 Week 1 Match Report

The champions stumble on the starting block while newcomers stamp their mark on the competition.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019: Schedule, start times, results and standings

UPDATED - Find all the results from the first week of play right here.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019 Day 1 Results: Hangzhou Spark taste blood in debut match

Eight teams set out their stalls for the OWL 2019 season.

O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019 Highlights: 8 Must-See Moments From Day 1

"We drive it into the airlock and zap it into outer space."

O

PUBG

P

PUBG

PUBG's new snow map Vikendi to be rebalanced

Dev letter outlines plans to rework item spawns on PUBG's latest map.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: How to update PUBG Mobile

How to keep your PUBG Mobile app updated on iOS and Android.

2 P
P

PUBG

PUBG: The best weapons in the game (PC, PS4, Xbox One)

Our guide to packing the very best weapons within each category.

1 P