Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

Overwatch: Blizzard World release time: US, UK & Europe (PT, GMT, CET)

When the new hybrid map's expected to go live, wherever you are in the real world!

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

On this page you'll find the Blizzard World release time, localised for the US, UK and European regions. Times are given for PT, GMT, CET timezones and others.

Blizzard World is the next Overwatch map in development, and it was confirmed earlier this month that the Blizzard-themed map will finally be released a little bit later on this evening! That's approximately 2.5 months since the map was first revealed at BlizzCon last year, and follows an extensive period of testing on the Overwatch PTR. Let's hope they've made the most of that time, eh?

That's the release date confirmed, then, but when will Blizzard World actually be released live onto the Overwatch servers? Well, Blizzard's established a pretty good track record of releasing new heroes and maps at 11:00am PST over the last 18 months or so, and that's the time we're putting our money on for the new map.

How about if you don't reside in that particular timezone though? To help you out, we've dusted off our tried and tested launch time chart, and reproduced it with global times right here. Whether you live on the other side of America, or the other side of the world altogether, you can use this to find out when Blizzard World goes live in your country.

We check these details carefully each time we publish them, but please let us know immediately if you think we've made an error for your local regon. We'll double-check the details and update things straight away. Additionally, we'll update this article if Blizzard chooses a different start time.

While you wait for the patch to go live, you should probably brush up on the new map over at our Blizzard World guide - it contains loads of tips for attacking and defending!

Blizzard World Launch Details

EuropeAmericasAsia
7:00pm GMT11am PT3:00am CST (24.01)
8:00pm CET12pm MDT4:00am KST (24.01)
9:00pm MSK10am CDT4:00am JST (24.01)
2:00pm EDT
4:00pm ADT
4:00pm BRT
3:00am SGT (24.01)
5:00am AEST (24.01)
7:00am NZST (24.01)

Blizzard World FAQ

For some early insight into how to actually play the map, make sure you check out our Blizzard World guide. We've also got a breakdown of all the Blizzard World skins that have been revealed. Expect both articles to be updated rapidly once the content actually goes live.

  • The new hybrid map was first revealed at BlizzCon on 3rd November 2017.
  • It has been available to play on the PTR since 20th November 2017.
  • Franchises featured in Blizzard World include Heroes of the Storm, Hearthstone, Warcraft, StarCraft and Diablo.
  • Overwatch does not feature on the map. Although Blizzard exists as a company in the game's fictional world, Overwatch as a game was never developed.
  • Blizzard World will also add a handful of new skins to the regular Loot Box pool. These are all based around the franchises featured on the map.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.