Breaking news: Hearthstone: Descent of Dragons guide Animal Crossing: New Horizons - How to get Bells quickly

esports news and guides
Sections

Overwatch: Anniversary Start Time (2018) - PDT, EDT, BST, CEST

The anticipated start time for Overwatch's second Anniversary event.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

On this page you'll find expected start times for Overwatch: Anniversary 2018, in US, UK, European and other global start times.

We already know that Overwatch: Anniversary is coming this week, and has been timed to mark the game's second birthday. It's been quite a year for Overwatch hasn't it? There's a huge Overwatch League going on and a steady trickle of new maps, heroes and cosmetic items too.

Blizzard has already confirmed that the Anniversary event will begin on Tuesday 22nd May, but what time will it actually start? In previous events, Blizzard has chosen to patch the event into the live game at approximately 11am their time in the PDT timezone. While we can't guarantee they won't take a different approach this time, it's a fair bet they'll carry on in this way.

More Overwatch Anniversary articles:

This is great if you happen to be in that part of the world - or even that side of America - but what if you play the game in a different region? We've put together a chart that should help you pinpoint the exact Anniversary start time, wherever you happen to live.

We've verified these timezones to the best of our abilities, but please do let us know of any errors in your corner of the globe, so that we can fix them straight away.

EuropeAmericasAsia
16:00 BST08:00 PDT00:00 CST (May 23rd)
17:00 CEST09:00 MDT01:00 KST (May 23rd)
18:00 MSK10:00 CDT01:00 JST (May 23rd)
11:00 EDT
13:00 ADT
13:00 BRT
12:30 NDT
00:00 SGT (May 23rd)
00:00 AEST (May 23rd)
02:00 NZST (May 23rd)

Those are the predicted start times for the event, but when does Blizzard plan to wrap things up? Going by last year's event, the end date for the Anniversary event should be Monday 11th June 2018.

Events typically shut down at around 4pm PDT, so just allow for five hours in the table above when working out your own local time.

What to expect when the Anniversary event goes live? Well, we know that there'll be a brand new Deathmatch map called Petra, along with a new Competitive Deathmatch Season too.

Beyond that there's the usual assortment of skins and other cosmetic items to unlock over the duration of the event. What's more, there will be rotating fan favourite Brawls from previous seasonal events, so expect Lucio Ball and more to make a return this year!

Blizzard's also teased some of the skins ahead of the event, and you can get a look at them in action below:

Skins

We'll be updating the site with all the latest content from the Anniversary event, so stay tuned for updates throughout the evening!

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.