Breaking news: Fortnite: Battle Royale: Fortnite: Battle Royale - How to get V-Bucks for free

Sections

Tournament esports calendar - September 2017 - Overwatch

Schedules and streams for every major competitive event this month.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

Our Overwatch tournament and esports calendar for September features a schedule for Apex Season 4, Overwatch Contenders, Overwatch Premier Series and the Pacific Championship.

Although there are plenty of minor Overwatch tournaments taking place at any given time, chances are when you want to get stuck into some pro-player action, what you really want to see is the best of the best going toe to toe with one another.

For that reason, we thought it would be useful to highlight a calendar of the biggest Overwatch tournament esports events taking place. All of these have the official nod of approval from Blizzard, and are guaranteed to have you on the edge of your seat.

It's a lengthy list but you should be able to scroll through to the latest dates easily enough, and we've made sure there's a link to Twitch for every event, so you can jump straight to the correct channel! If there's anything else you'd like to see us cover on the site, do let us know in the comments and we'll do our best to accommodate.

Thursday 14th September

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 3:00am PT / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CEST

Stream

Friday 15th September

Overwatch Contenders (NA)

Start time: 5:00pm PT / 1:00am BST / 2:00am CEST

Stream

Apex Season 4

Start time: 3:00am PT / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 2:00am PT / 10:00am BST / 11:00am CEST

Stream

Pacific Championship

Start time: 01:00am PT / 09:00am BST / 10:00am CEST

Stream

Saturday 16th September

Overwatch Contenders (EU)

Start time: 10:00am PT / 6:00pm BST / 7pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Contenders (NA)

time: 2:15pm PT / 10:15pm BST / 11:15pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 2:00am PT / 10:00am BST / 11:00am CEST

Stream

Pacific Championship

Start time: 01:00am PT / 09:00am BST / 10:00am CEST

Stream

Sunday 17th September

Overwatch Contenders (EU)

Start time: 10:00am PT / 6:00pm BST / 7pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Contenders (NA)

Start time: 2:15pm PT / 10:15pm BST / 11:15pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 2:00am PT / 10:00am BST / 11:00am CEST

Stream

Pacific Championship

Start time: 01:00am PT / 09:00am BST / 10:00am CEST

Stream

Tuesday 19th September

Apex Season 4

Start time: 3:00am PT / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CEST

Stream

Thursday 21st September

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 12:00pm PT / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CEST

Stream

Friday 22nd September

Overwatch Contenders (EU)

Start time: 9:00am PT / 5:00pm BST / 6pm CEST

Stream

Apex Season 4

Start time: 3:00am PT / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 12:00pm PT / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CEST

Stream

Pacific Championship

Start time: 01:00am PT / 09:00am BST / 10:00am CEST

Stream

Saturday 23rd September

Overwatch Contenders (EU)

Start time: 10:00am PT / 6:00pm BST / 7pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Contenders (NA)

Start time: 2:15pm PT / 10:15pm BST / 11:15pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 2:00am PT / 10:00am BST / 11:00am CEST

Stream

Pacific Championship

Start time: 01:00am PT / 09:00am BST / 10:00am CEST

Stream

Sunday 24th September

Overwatch Contenders (EU)

Start time: 10:00am PT / 6:00pm BST / 7pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Contenders (NA)

Start time: 2:15pm PT / 10:15pm BST / 11:15pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 12:00pm PT / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CEST

Stream

Pacific Championship

Start time: 01:00am PT / 09:00am BST / 10:00am CEST

Stream

Tuesday 26th September

Apex Season 4

Start time: 3:00am PT / 11:00am BST / 12:00pm CEST

Stream

Overwatch Premier Series

Start time: 12:00pm PT / 8:00pm BST / 9:00pm CEST

Stream

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Destiny 2

Discover the very best information about Destiny 2:

D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Crimson Days guide

Everything you need to know about this year's Valentine's Day-themed event.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2 - Weekly Reset Time (13th February 2018 - PDT, EDT, GMT, CET)

A complete guide to the weekly reset time for Destiny 2.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Crimson Days Countdown and Start Time - US, UK and Europe (PT, GMT, CET)

Our complete guide to global start times for Destiny 2's Crimson Days event.

D
D

Destiny 2

How many people are playing Destiny 2?

The latest stats from the game's most popular trackers.

D
H

Hearthstone

Dude Paladin deck list guide - Hearthstone - Kobolds - February 2018

Our starter guide for getting going with Dude (or Recruit) Paladin in Kobolds and Catacombs.

H
H

Hearthstone

Hearthstone: Venture into the Wild guide - Best deck, tips and tactics

How to grab your first win nice and quickly in this week's special Wild Brawl.

H
H

Hearthstone

Zoo Warlock deck list guide - Hearthstone - (Post nerf) - February 2018

Our essential guide to climbing the Kobolds and Catacombs ladder with Zoo Warlock in Season 47.

H
H

Hearthstone

Hearthstone Wild Arena guide - Best hero, entry costs and rewards

Everything you need to know about Arena gone Wild!

H

Off-Meta

Discover the very best information about Off-Meta:

O

Off-Meta

Rainbow Six Siege: Outbreak guide - Tips, tricks and strategy advice

Our complete guide to the new PVE Outbreak event coming next month.

O
O

Off-Meta

Rainbow Six Siege: Chimera guide

Absolutely everything you need to know about the upcoming update.

O
O

Off-Meta

Rainbow Six Siege: Lion guide - Tips, tricks, loadout and strategy advice

Everything you need to know about the second new operator coming to the game in March.

O
O

Off-Meta

Paladins: Battlegrounds - Pip guide 2018: Tips, tricks and strategy advice

How to play one of the most popular Support healers in Paladins.

O

Overwatch

Discover the very best information about Overwatch:

O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Hero 27 guide - Emre Sarioglu, White Dome, Turkey

All the latest official information and fan theories in one place.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: How to get free Overwatch League Tokens

Everything you need to know about the new currency in Overwatch.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch Season 8 End Date & Time - PT, ET, GMT, CET

When Season 8 wraps up, wherever you happen to live in the world.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch Season 9 Start Time (Countdown) - PT, ET, GMT, CET

Global start times for the next season of Competitive Play in Overwatch

O

PUBG

Discover the very best information about PUBG:

P

PUBG

PUBG: Guide 2018 - Tips, tricks, tactics and strategy advice

Access all of our in-depth explainers and how-to articles for PUBG.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: New map and matchmaking changes confirmed in Test Server Patch Notes (Update #6)

New test realm changes are live, with matchmaking tweaks to come.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: Best landing and loot spots guide

The best loot spots to get geared up quickly.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: Best Keybinds, hotkeys and keyboard layout guide

How to tweak the controls to give yourself another edge over the competition.

P