Breaking news: OWL 2019 Highlights: 8 Must-See Moments From Day 1

esports news and guides
Sections

How to watch the Twitch Rivals Apex Legends Challenge: Stream, dates and start times

How to tune in to the next big Twitch Rivals event.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

On this page you'll find the Twitch Rivals Apex Legends Challenge stream, start times, dates and confirmed participants.

Another Twitch Rivals event is coming up on the horizon, this time taking in the phenomenally successful new battle royale game Apex Legends.

Produced in collaboration between Twitch and the developers Respawn, the Apex Legends Challenge will see 48 well-known streamers knocking seven bells out of each other for their piece of a $200,000 prize pool.

As with similar Twitch Rivals events, the prize money will be split equally between both the European and North American regions.

There'll also be two separate competitions per region, and taking place on both days, so each of the four tournaments in total have a $50,000 prize pool.

The prize money will then be split between the best-performing teams within each tournament.

Stream

First up, here's an embed of the official stream so you can dive right in if you've just got here:

Schedule

There are two stages to the competition. On each of these days there'll be a clash between the North American teams, and a separate battle for the European participants to tuck into.

Here are the dates:

  • Tuesday 12th February 2019
  • Tuesday 19th February 2019

The European matches will take place first, with the North American matches following immediately afterwards.

Here are the start times for all events on both the 12th and 19th February:

  • Europe: 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET / 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET
  • North America: 9:00pm GMT / 10:00pm CET / 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET

Competition Format

As there are two regions, there'll be 24 competitors taking part per region.

Those 24 will further be split down into groups of three, as per the game's standard play mode.

So, eight teams of three players on each of the competition's regions.

As for the scoring structure, it looks like this:

  • Wins = 5 points
  • Individual Kills = 1 point

Points will then be tallied up to determine the finishing position of each team.

Prize Money Breakdown

Here's how the prize money will be broken down based on finishing positions:

  • 1st Place - $8,000
  • 2nd Place - $7,000
  • 3rd Place - $6,000
  • 4th Place - $5,500
  • 5th Place - $5,000
  • 6th Place - $4,500
  • 7th Place - $3,500
  • 8th Place - $3,000

Participants

So far we know of a number of well-known streamers who have announced their participation in this new event.

Here's the list of who's confirmed so far. We'll add in new details as they're confirmed by the organisers:

  • DisguisedToast
  • Dr DisRespect
  • RealKraftyy
  • Sacriel
  • shroud
  • TSM Myth

So, still a good chunk of names to be added to the pile. Check back soon for more details on this front.

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

CS:GO - IEM Katowice 2019 guide: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to know about 2019's first CS:GO Major.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - IEM Katowice 2019 guide: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to know about 2019's first CS:GO Major.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - IEM Katowice 2019 guide: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to know about 2019's first CS:GO Major.

C

Dota 2

D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D
D

Dota 2

Twitch Rivals: Auto Chess Showdown announced for 5th-6th February

32 streamers will compete for $12,500 in the latest Twitch Rivals event.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Gold - Interest, experience, refunds and more

How to manage your economy in Dota Auto Chess.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Ranks

How the ranking system works in Dota Auto Chess.

D

Hearthstone

H

Hearthstone

Activision Blizzard to lay off nearly 800 workers

Community management and esports hit hardest, but development pool to grow in 2019.

H
H

Hearthstone

Hearthstone: Brawl of Champions guide

Everything we know so far about the Brawl of Champions.

H
H

Hearthstone

Details of Hearthstone's Wild Open 2019 Finals revealed

Final showdown to be streamed later on this month.

H
H

Hearthstone

Even Paladin deck list guide - Rastakhan - Hearthstone (February 2019)

The latest deck list and a massively overhauled guide to go with it!

4 H

PUBG

P

PUBG

PUBG's new snow map Vikendi to be rebalanced

Dev letter outlines plans to rework item spawns on PUBG's latest map.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: How to update PUBG Mobile

How to keep your PUBG Mobile app updated on iOS and Android.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: The best weapons in the game (PC, PS4, Xbox One)

Our guide to packing the very best weapons within each category.

1 P
P

PUBG

PUBG Mobile: Royale Pass guide - Season 5, Rewards, Missions and Ranks

Everything you need to know about PUBG Mobile's Royale Pass.

2 P