Breaking news: Hearthstone: Saviors of Uldum guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Red Dead Redemption 2 Online: Start date and start times

Complete details about who can join the RDR2 Online beta and when.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Online will launch on Tuesday 27th November, according to a statement released by Rockstar Games a little earlier on today. The hotly-anticipated online component was originally expected to launch today.

The first incarnation of the service will be a beta offering, and will initially only be available to those who have purchased the Ultimate Edition of the game. The beta will then be opened up gradually to other players who played on the first day of launch, or within the first few days.

Finally, all players will be able to access Red Dead Redemption 2 Online starting 30th November.

Here's the complete breakdown of who'll be able to play and when:

Red Dead Redemption 2 start dates

  • Tuesday 27th November - Owners of the Ultimate Edition
  • Wednesday 28th November - Those who played Red Dead Redemption 2 on release day
  • Thursday 29th November - Those who played the game within the first three days of launch
  • Friday 30th November - All owners of the game

Red Dead Redemption 2 start times

As for the start time for Red Dead Redemption 2 Online, the following details have been confirmed:

  • 5:30am PT
  • 8:30am ET
  • 1:30pm GMT
  • 2:30pm CET

Note that the beta will begin at the same time each day, and on the dates listed further up the page.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.

Off-Meta

O

Off-Meta

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare guide - Everything we know so far

Everything you need to know about CoD's upcoming reboot.

2 O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Wattson Guide - Tips & Abilities

Here's how to play this electrifying Legend.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Legendary Hunt guide

What you need to know about the limited-time mode coming to the game next week.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Season 2 Battle Pass guide

Everything you need to know about Season 2 of competitive play.

O