Breaking news: Hearthstone: Descent of Dragons guide

esports news and guides

Nioh 2: How to reset your level and skills

You'll need to get hold of one particular item...

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

In Nioh 2 you can reset your level and skills while keeping all of the Amrita you have earned to redistribute your skill points. In this guide we will explain how to respec your character to create a build which suits your playstyle.

If you regret putting all your precious Amrita into the wrong Skill Points, or you simply want to switch it up, then you’ll need to get hold of the Book of Reincarnation.

This isn’t something you’ll be able to do straight away, or too frequently, but it’s also not as difficult as you might think. There are just a few steps you’ll need to complete in order for the Book of Reincarnation to become available in Nioh 2, and from then on, you’ll just need the cash to buy it.

Below we’ll explain how to get hold of the Book of Reincarnation to respec your character.

More essential Nioh 2 guides:

How to reset your level and skills in Nioh 2

To reset/respec your character in Nioh 2, you need to get hold of a Book of Reincarnation.

When you first start the game you won’t be able to reset your skills as you won’t have unlocked the Book of Reincarnation. You’ll need to beat the first couple of story missions to access the Blacksmith. On the world map screen, select your Starting Point, followed by the Blacksmith option.

Once you’ve been greeted by the Blacksmith, hit the Buy option and scroll through until you spot the Book of Reincarnation. It’ll be one of the priciest items available at a whopping 10,000 gold, which’ll only increase the more you purchase - so don’t go buying one after the other. Carefully consider if you want to totally respec your character build before dipping into your savings.

Now you’ve got hold of your Book of Reincarnation, open up your character menu, and head into your Usable Items tab. Use it to reset all of your Skill Points and get back all of the Amrita you’ve spent on levelling your stats. There’s no hidden catch, so you will regain everything you invested in your character’s build to reinvest in a totally new direction.

So, now you’ve got back all of your Amrita, you’ll want to pour it all back into your character. Exit out of the character menu, select Starting Point followed by Shrine to channel all your Amrita into some fresh skills. Don’t forget that all of your weapon and magic Skill Points will also have reset, so jump into that menu after to finalise your reassigns.

The Blacksmith isn’t the only place you’ll find a Book of Reincarnation. They can be found as one time drops in certain missions as you progress through the campaign.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.