Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

Riot Games reveals League of Legends' LEC Week 1 schedule

Complete schedule to be revealed soon.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed's a huge fan of rushing B in CS:GO and grinding it out in Destiny 2. He will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

The League of Legends European Championship begins on Friday 18th January at 18:00 CET (17:00 GMT / 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET) and continues on Saturday 19th January one hour earlier at 17:00 CET.

The news was confirmed on the game's official site yesterday evening.

Both days will feature a total of five games, and it all kicks off with a battle between two of the game's biggest names: Fnatic and SK Gaming.

The usual comeptitive mainstays such as Origen and G2 will also be aiming to get off to a running start with their revamped lineups, while fresh faces Excel Esports and Rogue will no doubt be looking to prove themselves amidst stiff competition.

Here’s the LEC Week 1 Schedule:

Friday January 18th

  • 18:00 - Fnatic vs SK Gaming
  • 19:00 - Excel Esports vs Splyce
  • 20:00 - Team Vitality vs FC Schalke 04
  • 21:00 - Rogue vs Misfits Gaming
  • 22:00 - Origen vs G2 Esports

Saturday January 19th

  • 17:00 - G2 Esports vs FC Schalke 04
  • 18:00 - Rogue vs Excel Esports
  • 19:00 - Splyce vs Team Vitality
  • 20:00 - Misfits Gaming vs SK Gaming
  • 21:00 - Origen vs Fnatic

You can watch the action on Lolesports, YouTube and on Twitch through the official Riot Games channel.

The complete Spring Split schedule will be released on League's official esports site later on this week.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.