Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - How to watch, schedule and format

Everything you need to know about this upcoming Teamfight Tactics tournament.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed's a huge fan of rushing B in CS:GO and grinding it out in Destiny 2. He will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

Our guide to the Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown event explains how to watch the action, the schedule of play, all the participating Twitch Streamers and the format being used.

Teamfight Tactics is taking Twitch by storm, so it only seems right that all the game’s top streamers will be fighting to become the first ever Twitch Rivals: Teamfight Tactics champion.

Not only are there bragging rights to earn, but a generous sum of $125,000 prize money too. A total of 64 streamers will face off across two days, with each player pencilled in for five games each.

In this article we’ve outlined everything you need to know about the Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown. We’ve got a schedule of play, participating streamers list, and details on how to watch the action when it goes live.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Dates and Start Times

Below we’ve broken down when you’ll be able to watch the Twitch Rivals tournament:

When does it start?

The Twitch Rivals tournament takes place between July 17th - 18th.

There will be a morning and afternoon bracket, each consisting of 32 players.

The competition will take place at the following times on both days:

  • 9:00AM PST/12:00PM ET/5:00PM BST/6:00PM CEST (morning bracket)
  • 1:45PM PST/4:45PM ET/9:45PM BST/10:45PM CEST (afternoon bracket)

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Stream

You’ll be able to tune into all the action on the official Twitch Rivals channel which we’ve embedded below.

As all of the participants are streamers, they’ll also be streaming their games during the tournament. If you’ve got a favourite player, simply tune into their stream to catch the action from their perspective.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Format

There’s a grand total of 64 streamers taking part in the tournament, which is split across two days.

On day one there is a morning and afternoon bracket, both consisting of 32 players. Each player will play five games in total, with a cash reward based on placement. The top eight from each bracket will then advance to day two.

A total of sixteen players will battle it out on day two, with $25,000 to play for. This time, players will play four games in a round robin format. The top eight players will then be placed in one final match for $5,000 and bragging rights.

Popular Teamfight Tactics coverage:

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Groups

Below you'll find both groups for the two day competition.

Teamfight Tactics: Twitch Rivals Showdown - Streamers list

Here’s a list of all 64 streamers participating in the tournament:

  • Alexelcapo
  • ALOHADANCETV
  • Amaz
  • ArQuel
  • Ash_on_LoL
  • Becca
  • BlackFireIce
  • boxbox
  • ClintStevens
  • CooLifeGame
  • Corobizar
  • Dhalucard
  • DisguisedToast
  • Dogdog
  • DreadzTV
  • Dyrus
  • Evangelion0
  • Forsen
  • G4G_Revenant
  • GeneraL_HS_
  • Giantwaffle
  • GN_GG
  • Gnumme
  • GoBGG
  • Gosu
  • Ibaai
  • imaqtpie
  • itsHafu
  • JoshOG
  • Jukes
  • just_ns
  • Kripp
  • LilyPichu
  • LIRIK
  • Lothar
  • LS
  • midbeast
  • Nervarien
  • Ness
  • NoWay4u
  • Overpow
  • Pokimane
  • Jovirone
  • Reckful
  • Rojankhxzr
  • Savjz
  • Scarra
  • Shiphtur
  • Solary
  • Sp4zie
  • superjj102
  • Thaldrin
  • TheEnclase
  • TidesofTime
  • Trick2g
  • TrumpSC
  • Trymacs
  • TSM_TheOddOne
  • Uthenera
  • Valkyrae
  • wtcN
  • xChocoBars
  • XodaLive
  • Yassuo

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.