Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

Twitch Rivals: Hearthstone Arena Draft Challenge announced

$10,000 up for grabs in the upcoming Arena team challenge.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

A new Twitch Rivals event based on Hearthstone's Arena mode has been announced on the streaming platform's official esports Twitter account.

Known as the Twitch Rivals: Hearthstone Arena Team Draft Challenge, it'll see pairs of Hearthstone players working together to be draft the best Arena decks possible, and then earn points based on their Arena runs using those decks.

Points are accrued from the teams' best three consecutive Arena runs during the event, with both players earning points individually.

A win results in one point, and players can win up to 12 matches in any given Arena run. As there are two players competing across three runs, that means scores are capped out at 72 points.

If there's a tie at the top, then positions will be determined by the number of losses incurred by each team along the way. Remember that 3 losses in any given Arena run automatically ends the attempt with that drafted deck.

The competition begins at 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm GMT / 7:00pm CET on January 29th 2019. The deadline for submitting scores is eight hours later, when each team will need to have submitted their best consecutive match run.

As for prizes, the top team will take home $4,000. The remainder of the prize money will be doled out according to the following finishing positions:

  • 2nd - $1,500
  • 3rd - $1,000
  • 4th-5th - $750
  • 6th-10th - $400

Invitations to participate are currently being sent out, but a few well-known Hearthstone faces including Kripparian, itsHafu and DisguisedToast have already confirmed their invitations to the event.

Individual players will be streaming the event on their own channels, but you can also drop by the official Twitch Rivals stream to keep an eye on significant developments throughout the day.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.

Hearthstone

H

Hearthstone

Hearthstone Battlegrounds - Best Heroes Tier List

We've got you covered - all of Battlegrounds' Heroes ranked.

H
H

Hearthstone

Hearthstone Battlegrounds - Tips and Tricks

Keep these in mind and you'll be in a very good place.

H
H

Hearthstone

Hearthstone Battlegrounds - Early Game Guide

Walking you through how best to start in Hearthstone's Battlegrounds.

H
H

Hearthstone

Quest Warlock deck list guide - Saviors of Uldum - Hearthstone (November 2019)

Our primer guide to playing Quest Warlock in the Saviors of Uldum meta.

1 H