Breaking news: G2 and Misfits prevail in first week of League of Legends LEC 2019

esports news and guides
Sections

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 6 stream, format and Duo rules confirmed

Which club will take the spoils?

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and puts together many guides across the site.

The final leg of Fornite’s Fall Skirmish kicks off later this afternoon in the UK, and it'll feature a traditional Duos format to see which twosomes can earn the most points before things come to a close.

The final competition will be a 2-stage affair held at TwitchCon 2018 on Friday to Sunday. At both stages, players will earn points based on the following scoring system:

  • Victory Royale: +3 Points
  • 2nd-3rd Place: +2 Points
  • 4th-5th Place: +1 Point
  • 7+ Eliminations: +3 Points
  • 5-6 Eliminations: +2 Points
  • 3-4 Eliminations: +1 Point
  • Big Bonus: After reaching 7 eliminations, each elimination earned thereafter will grant +1 Points.
  • Victory Royales in the Grand Finals will earn a bonus of $25,000

To catch all the action live, this weekend’s tournament will be broadcast on the official Fortnite Twitch stream. Here’s an embed so you can jump right in:

There are four heats in total, split across Friday and Saturday. Four matches will be played per heat, and once all the points have been total up, the grand final will take place on Sunday afternoon.

Here’s a complete schedule:

Day 1 - Friday October 26th

Heat 1

  • 18:00pm BST/ 19:00pm CEST/ 10:00am PT/ 13:00 ET

Heat 2

  • 22:30pm BST/ 23:30pm CEST/ 14:30pm PT/ 17:30 ET

Day 2 - Saturday October 27th

  • 18:00pm BST/ 19:00pm CEST/ 10:00am PT/ 13:00 ET

Heat 2

  • 22:30pm BST/ 23:30pm CEST/ 14:30pm PT/ 17:30 ET

Day 3 - Sunday October 28th

Grand Finals

  • 21:00pm BST/ 22:00pm CEST/ 13:00 PT/ 16:00 ET

On top of all this, there's also the Streamvitational taking place before the grand finals at 18:00pm BST. It'll feature a total of 50 Fortnite streamers and content creators battling it out in two Solo matches and one Duos match to see who can earn bragging rights.

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

CS:GO - How to rank up in Competitive matchmaking

Everything you need to know about competitive matchmaking.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Grenades guide

Everything you need to know about grenades in CS:GO.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - How to improve at CS:GO

Essential advice for improving as a player in CS:GO.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Economy guide

Everything you need to know about money in CS:GO.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Best settings guide

A guide to the best mouse, screen and video settings for CS:GO.

C

Fortnite: Battle Royale

F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: All Expedition Outpost locations

How to find all seven Expedition Outposts in this week's challenge.

F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Week 7 Challenges guide (Season 7)

Here's how to complete each challenge this week.

F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Where are all the Expedition Outposts?

How to find all seven Expedition Outposts in this week's challenge.

F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Battle Royale Skins - All free and premium outfits

Our complete guide to every outfit you can unlock in the game.

4 F

Off-Meta

O

Off-Meta

Diablo 3 Season 16 Guide: Class Sets, Conquests and Rewards

Everything you need to know about Season 16 of Diablo 3.

O
O

Off-Meta

Brawl Stars Token guide: How to get more Star Tokens and regular Tokens

Open up more Brawl and Big Boxes with our essential guide.

O
O

Off-Meta

Brawl Stars: How to get Gems and Coins

Everything you need to know about getting more of these vital currencies.

O

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Lunar New Year 2019 guide: Year of the Pig skins, start dates and more

Everything you need to know about the next seasonal event coming to Overwatch.

O
O

Overwatch

Three new Overwatch Contenders events announced for 2019

Upcoming stars will get their chance to shine while the League takes a breather.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League Season 2: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to follow the League's second year of play.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League team skins added for 2019's expanded roster

232 new skins are now available to purchase in-game.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Bastet event guide - How to unlock Ana's Bastet skin and Twitch Drops

How to get your hands on all the new goodies from the Bastet event.

O

PUBG

P

PUBG

PUBG Mobile: Royale Pass guide - Season 5, Rewards, Missions and Ranks

Everything you need to know about PUBG Mobile's Royale Pass.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG Mobile: Season 5 guide

What to expect from the next season of competitive play.

P
P

PUBG

Tempo Storm crowned PUBG NPL Preseason champions

Tempo takes home a cool $50,000 in prize money.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG Corp bans even more cheaters in latest account strike

A total of 12 players have been banned in the latest announcement.

P