Breaking news: Twitch Rivals: Hearthstone Arena Draft Challenge announced

esports news and guides
Sections

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 5 stream, format and Royale Flush rules confirmed

Everything you need to know to follow Week 5 of the Fall Skirmish.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

Week 5 of the Fortnite Fall Skirmish kicks off a little bit later on this afternoon in the UK, and this week's tournament event goes by the name of Royale Flush.

Players will team up in duos for the upcoming round of matches, and whoever emerges from the competition with the most points will win. The points they earn will also be added to their Club's tally.

Here's a complete overview of how Week 5 will play, with details of how to watch the stream as well.

Royale Flush Rules

Royale Flush will see players pair up together in the Duo format. Here's how the points system will work in Week 5:

  • Victory Royale - 3 Points
  • 2nd-3rd Place - 2 Points
  • 4th-5th Place - 1 Point

There are also bonus points on offer for achieving certain elimination thresholds. Here's what teams need to achieve to walk away with the extra points:

  • 8+ Eliminations - 3 Points
  • 6-7 Eliminations - 2 Points
  • 4-5 Eliminations - 1 Point

As well as points, players are of course also competing for cash as well.

  • $25,000 for the team with the most Eliminations in a single match
  • $10,000 for each Royale Flush round won

Royale Rush Stream

This weekend's tournament will be broadcoast on the official Fortnite Twitch stream. Here's an embed so you can jump right in:

Royal Rush Start Times

There are two different rounds today - a European and a North American round. Here's when Week 5 of the Fortnite Fall Skirmish begins in each case:

European

  • 5:00pm BST / 6:00pm CEST / 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET

North America

  • 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST / 1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

CS:GO - How to rank up in Competitive matchmaking

Everything you need to know about competitive matchmaking.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Grenades guide

Everything you need to know about grenades in CS:GO.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - How to improve at CS:GO

Essential advice for improving as a player in CS:GO.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Economy guide

Everything you need to know about money in CS:GO.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Best settings guide

A guide to the best mouse, screen and video settings for CS:GO.

C

Fortnite: Battle Royale

F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Battle Royale Skins - All free and premium outfits

Our complete guide to every outfit you can unlock in the game.

5 F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Battle Royale - How to get V-Bucks for free

How to get your hands on more currency for cosmetics in Fortnite: Battle Royale.

F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Battle Royale - All weapons tier list with stats

Absolutely everything you need to know about the best weapons in Fortnite: Battle Royale.

5 F
F

Fortnite: Battle Royale

Fortnite: Scoped Revolver guide - Stats, tips and locations

How to find the new weapon and what to expect when you've bagged one.

F

Off-Meta

O

Off-Meta

Brawl Stars Token guide: How to get more Star Tokens and regular Tokens

Open up more Brawl and Big Boxes with our essential guide.

O
O

Off-Meta

Brawl Stars: How to get Gems and Coins

Everything you need to know about getting more of these vital currencies.

O
O

Off-Meta

The Division 2 guide

Everything we know so far about the upcoming sequel.

O
O

Off-Meta

Animal Crossing Switch guide: Release date, trailer and everything we know

Everything we know so far about the upcoming Animal Crossing Switch game.

O

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Overwatch League Season 2: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to follow the League's second year of play.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League team skins added for 2019's expanded roster

232 new skins are now available to purchase in-game.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Bastet event guide - How to unlock Ana's Bastet skin and Twitch Drops

How to get your hands on all the new goodies from the Bastet event.

O
O

Overwatch

Best Tank Hero - January 2019 (Season 14) - Overwatch

Our updated evaluation of the best Tanks in Overwatch this month.

1 O
O

Overwatch

Best Support Hero - January 2019 (Season 14) - Overwatch

Our regularly updated ranking of all the Support heroes in Overwatch.

2 O

PUBG

P

PUBG

Tempo Storm crowned PUBG NPL Preseason champions

Tempo takes home a cool $50,000 in prize money.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG Corp bans even more cheaters in latest account strike

A total of 12 players have been banned in the latest announcement.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: Survivor Pass guide

Everything you need to know about the latest event pass.

P