Breaking news: Hearthstone: Descent of Dragons guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Fortnite: Chapter 2 Season 2 release time US, UK & Europe (PDT, BST, CEST)

Here's what time Chapter 2 Season 2 is likely to drop.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

Our Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 2 release time page explains what time the next season of the game will arrive on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

The second season of Fortnite’s second chapter is very nearly upon us, and it’s been a long time coming. This season was extended making it the longest in Fortnite’s history, and it certainly feels a like we’re due a refresh.

Well thankfully, we won’t have to wait much longer! Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 2 is just around the corner and below you’ll find out when it’s launching on every platform, so you can stuck in as soon as the new content goes live.

What is the Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 2 release time?

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 2 will be released on Thursday, February 20th. Downtime usually begins around 9:00am UTC/4am ET/1:00am PT/9:00am BST and concludes a few hours later, so expect things to go live between 11:00am - 12:00pm UTC.

What can we expect from this new season?

According to Fortnite’s official news post, update 11.50 transitioned the game to Unreal Engine’s Chaos physics system. While this currently has had any major impact on the game’s core mechanics, perhaps it signals a new mode or feature to be introduced with Chapter 2 Season 2?

Of course it’s all speculation, but the move to a new physics engine would seem to line up nicely with all the teasers Epic Games has been trickling out onto its social media feeds lately.

An explosive, heist, or spy theme seems to be apparent from the gold and black aesthetic, to the cryptic, redacted messages and images of masks, dynamite and the like. Below we’ve linked a handful of the teaser released so far:

The folks over at @FNLeaksAndInfo have been doing a sterling job of rounding up some of the latest leaks and tidbits of info on Chapter 2 Season 2. One of their most intriguing posts shows where a number of real life posters have been found across the world, along with the message you receive after calling each mysterious phone number on them. There are references to agents, ID scans, Explosive Specialists and restricted areas. These could be references to new class based, heist game modes, or simply a host of agent themed skins - we’ll have to wait and see.

As soon as we know more on the day, we'll gather together all the important stuff on the site, so keep an eye on our homepage for all the latest on Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 2!

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.