Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

Twitch Rivals: Auto Chess Showdown announced for 5th-6th February

32 streamers will compete for $12,500 in the latest Twitch Rivals event.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

Auto Chess, the blockbuster breakout Arcade mode from Dota 2, gets its first high-profile tournament tomorrow in the form of the Twitch Rivals Auto Chess Showdown.

The online competition will see 32 hand-picked streamers competing for a total of $12,500 prize money, split equally between the European and North American regions.

Each region will be further separated into two eight-player game lobbies, with players receiving prize money according to their finishing rank at the end of the event.

Here's a quick breakdown of the prize money:

  • 1st Place: $400
  • 2nd Place: $300
  • 3rd Place: $200
  • 4th Place: $150
  • 5th-6th Place: $125
  • 7th-8th Place: $100

On the European side, play takes place between 6:00pm and 10:00pm CET (5:00pm-9:00pm GMT). The American leg takes place from 1:00pm PT and will wrap up at around 5:00pm.

Participants have yet to be confirmed, but you'll be able to watch the matches on individual competitor streams, as well as on the official Twitch Rivals channel which we've embedded for you here:

If you're completely new to the game, we highly recommend checking out our Dota Auto Chess guide.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.