Breaking news: Hearthstone: Streets of Dalaran (Chapter 3) Release Time - US, UK & Europe (PT, GMT, CET)

esports news and guides
Sections

Destiny 2: More details on Seasons coming soon

Questions will be answered at TwitchCon 2017.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and puts together guides and news across the site.

Bungie will be revealing more details on Destiny 2’s Seasons system at this month’s TwitchCon event.

Tune in to Twitchcon 2017 on Friday, October 20th at 04:30PM PT (that’s 19:30PM ET and 00:30AM BST) for “The Seasons of Destiny” panel discussion to hear more about Bungie’s plans for Destiny 2’s Seasons system.

Bungie’s DeeJ and designers from the Live Team will have a discussion live on stage and answer four main questions which we’ve listed down below.

  • What do Seasons mean in Destiny 2
  • What will change from season to season?
  • How many seasons can we expect?
  • When does Season Two begin?

Very little is known about what each Season will contain, although we’re aware that they’ve got something to do with Destiny 2’s Clan system. Whatever it turns out to be, it’s clearly a part of Activision Bungie’s plan to keep Guardians engaged more frequently with the game, as they weren’t happy with the long content droughts in the original.

We imagine many members of the community are hoping that Seasons will further develop Destiny 2’s endgame content as well, and perhaps provide even more depth to the existing Clan system.

Here’s hoping it’s a sweeping update that gives players a fresh, exciting experience that’ll draw us in for far too many hours.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.