Breaking news: Specialist format announced for Hearthstone esports

esports news and guides
Sections

Destiny 2 servers are not available, but when will they be back online?

The expected server maintenance schedule for the deployment of the Warmind DLC

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

On this page you'll find details of when the Destiny 2 servers are expected to be back online with the new Warmind DLC.

The Destiny 2 servers are currently down while Bungie prepares to launch Warmind, the second drop of DLC for the sequel since it was first launched back in September of last year.

When will the servers go back online though? Well, thanks to a post made on Bungie's website last week, we have a complete guide to the deployment schedule. Obviously things are subject to change as server hamsters die and are replaced, but here's what you can expect to happen over the next few hours.

6:00 AM PDT / 8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM BST / 3:00 PM CEST

At this point today the servers we taken offline and the server maintenance was scheduled to begin. Players were no longer allowed to sign into the game once this maintenance window had opened.

7:00 AM PDT / 9:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM BST / 4:00 PM CEST

Any players who were still in the game at this point were kicked out and sent to the title screen. At this point the game and the DLC became available to download once more.

11:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CEST

This is when the server maintenance is scheduled to end, but note that these things are always subject to delay if any problems crop up during the deployment of Warmind.

That ends our overview of the Destiny 2 Warmind server maintenance. If we hear any updates from Bungie we'll add the extra detail in at the top of this story so you know what's new. In the meantime make sure you take a look at our Warmind guide for the lowdown on everything that's coming to the game later on today!

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

IEM Katowice CS:GO Legends Stage first round match ups announced

Some tantalising clashes await fans of the series.

C
C

CS:GO

StarLadder will host next CS:GO Major of 2019

Announcement marks a huge milestone for one of the longest standing organisations in Counter-Strike.

C
C

CS:GO

Final team list for IEM Katowice New Legends Stage confirmed

Every teams that's competing in Week 2 of IEM Katowice 2019.

C

Dota 2

D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Ranks

How the ranking system works in Dota Auto Chess.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: How to level up and get more XP

How to boost your level and field more chess pieces

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Couriers list

All the couriers you can purchase in-game.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Skills and abilities list

A list of every hero and their skills and abilities.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: How to win with advanced tips

Increase your chances of victory with our tips and tricks.

D

Off-Meta

O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Battle Pass Guide (Season 1)

Everything we know so far about the upcoming Season 1 Battle Pass.

1 O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Best settings for FPS boost (PC)

How to get buttery smooth frame rates in Apex Legends.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Attachments guide

Everything you need to know about attachments in Apex Legends.

1 O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: How to claim free Twitch Prime loot

How to get your hands on this new, free loot.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: How to self revive

How to revive yourself in Apex Legends.

O

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Overwatch Hero 30 teased by Blizzard

Looks like they'll be a combat medic of sorts.

1 O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019: 7 Best plays from Stage 1 Week 1

A selection of the finest moments from the first week's action.

1 O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019: 7 Tips from Toronto Defiant's first match win

A few pointers from the pros after last week's debut Defiant match.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch's new Paris map launches on live servers

The latest Assault map is now available to play on all platforms.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019: Stage 1 Week 1 Match Report

The champions stumble on the starting block while newcomers stamp their mark on the competition.

O

PUBG

P

PUBG

PUBG's new snow map Vikendi to be rebalanced

Dev letter outlines plans to rework item spawns on PUBG's latest map.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: How to update PUBG Mobile

How to keep your PUBG Mobile app updated on iOS and Android.

1 P
P

PUBG

PUBG: The best weapons in the game (PC, PS4, Xbox One)

Our guide to packing the very best weapons within each category.

1 P