Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

Destiny 2: Season of Opulence DLC - Release time US, UK & Europe (PDT, BST, CEST)

Here's when the Season of Opulence goes live in your region.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed's a huge fan of rushing B in CS:GO and grinding it out in Destiny 2. He will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

Our Destiny 2 Season of Opulence DLC release time page details when server maintenance will take place for the US, UK and European launch of Destiny 2’s latest expansion.

Destiny 2’s Season of Opulence is due to kick off very shortly and it’s bringing some hefty additions to the game.

There’s a brand new six man matchmade activity called the Menagerie which’ll see players diving into devious dungeons in search for powerful loot, and there’s a whole lot of depth to it too - new currencies and items can be poured into upgrades of your choosing.

Not to mention there’s a new Raid called The Crown of Sorrow which releases at the same time as the new Season drops. As per usual, it’ll be a tough-as-nails affair but one which’ll grant some of the best experiences and loot the game has to offer.

To help you get into the Season of Opulence as soon as it arrives, we’ve put together a page complete which contains the complete release schedule. We’ll update this page if Bungie announces any unforeseen delays in the process too, so keep this article bookmarked for all the latest!

UPDATE:

For help with the expansion's "The Invitation" questline, make sure you head on over to our The Invitation Quest guide. It includes the Imperial Treasure Map location, along with the easiest ways to complete the Glorious Harvest step too!

Destiny 2: Season of Opulence - Release Time

Bungie has outlined exactly when its server maintenance is going live ahead of the Season of Opulence launch. It’s titled “Update 2.5.0.1” (rolls off the tongue) and it’s definitely something you’ll want to get downloading straight away so you can jump into all the new content as soon as the servers go back up.

No matter what platform you’re on, the Season of Opulence update should begin downloading automatically. If in doubt, go ahead and “check for updates” to ensure your PC, Xbox or PS4 clocks that there’s something new to download.

If you manage to download the update before maintenance has concluded, you’ll need to wait for the servers to go live before you can jump into Destiny 2. It’s worth mentioning that there will be many, many other players in line too, so it may be that the servers experience a bit of a hiccup. Don’t be surprised if the whole process gets delayed a little bit.

Here’s a quick breakdown of when Season of Opulence is due to go live:

  • 7:00 AM PDT (1300 BST/1600 CEST/1400 UTC) - Destiny 2 maintenance is scheduled to begin.
  • 8:00 AM PDT (1600 BST/1700 CEST/1500 UTC) - Update 2.5.0.1 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions. All players will be removed from activities.
  • 10:00 AM PDT (1800 BST/1900 CEST/1700 UTC) - Destiny 2 services are scheduled to be back online. Update 2.2.0 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 11:00 AM PDT (1900 BST/2000 CEST/1800 UTC) - Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

For an overview of everything that’s arriving with the Season of Opulence, make sure you head on over to our Season of Opulence guide.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.

Destiny 2

D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: How to get the Monte Carlo

Here's how to get your hands on the Monte Carlo.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Mysterious Box quest guide - How to get Black Armory Key and Izanagi's Burden

Where to find the Mysterious Box and complete its quest line in Destiny 2.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Where to find all Jade Rabbit Statues

Here's where you can find all ten Jade Rabbits on the Moon.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep guide - Everything you need to know

Everything you need to know about Shadowkeep.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: How to farm Upgrade Modules

Here's how to farm for those all important Upgrade Modules.

D