Breaking news: Hearthstone: Rise of Shadows Guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Destiny 2: Crimson Days Countdown and Start Time - US, UK and Europe (PT, GMT, CET)

Our complete guide to global start times for Destiny 2's Crimson Days event.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

Our Destiny 2 Crimson Days start time page includes times for the US (PT), UK (GMT), Europe (CET) and other regions around the world.

A new event is about to hit Destiny 2, and with the release of Crimson Days we'll all be able to enjoy a little extra love in the air as we play. As you've perhaps already guessed, Crimson Days is Bungie's way of marking Valentine's Day within the Destiny universe, and the event kicks off tomorrow (13th February).

What time does Crimson Days actually start though? Although Bungie has not yet revealed an official launch time for the new content, it seems extremely likely that it will hit the servers at 5:00pm UK time.

Since launch, Bungie has begun folding all of its game updates into this time window, including the standard Weekly Reset. It seems to us like that's a dead cert for the release of Crimson Days, but we'll obviously update this article as soon as we have any kind of official word from the publisher.

How does 5:00pm in the UK translate to the rest of the world though? To save you the trouble of calculating the kickoff in your own timezone, the chart below should give an accurate snapshot of the local Crimson Days start time for players all over the globe.

We've check this chart for accuracy, but please let know if we've made a slip up for your country:

EuropeAmericasAsia
5:00pm GMT9:00am PT1:00am CST (14.02)
6:00pm CET10:00am MDT2:00am KST (14.02)
7:00pm MSK8:00am CDT2:00am JST (14.02)
12:00pm EDT
2:00pm ADT
2:00pm BRT
1:00am SGT (14.02)
3:00am AEST (14.02)
5:00am NZST (14.02)

If this is the first you've heard of the event, you can find the completely lowdown over at our Crimson Days guide. Here's a quick overview though, for those of you who are in a hurry!

  • Participating in Crimson Days events will reward you with limited-period Crimson Engrams. These can be used to unlock special cosmetic items associated with the event.
  • You'll also earn both Illuminated Engrams and Crimson Engrams when you level up during Crimson Days.
  • Crimson Engrams can not be purchased from Tess at the Eververse shop. You can only obtain them through gameplay.
  • Emotes, Ghost Shells, Ornaments, Shaders, Mods, Transmat Effects and Sparrows will all be part of the Crimson Days loot pool.
  • A new take on Clash will also be available in The Crucible.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Mobile: How to download and install

Our evolving guide to getting COD on your mobile device.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Mobile guide (iOS & Android)

Everything we know so far about the new free to play mobile COD game.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

CS:GO - Blast Pro Series Sao Paulo 2019 guide

Everything you need to know about Blast Pro Series Sao Paulo in one place.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - WESG World Finals 2019 guide: Teams and Results

Everything you need to know about the WESG World Finals CS:GO.

C

Dota 2

D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Tier List (March 2019)

A continually updated list of what's hot and what's not in Auto Chess.

3 D
D

Dota 2

Auto Chess: Mobile guide

Everything we know so far about Auto Chess mobile.

D
D

Dota 2

Mobile Auto Chess announced alongside a $1.5million competitive league

All Dota references will be removed for the upcoming iOS and Android versions.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Couriers list

All the couriers you can purchase in-game.

D

Off-Meta

O

Off-Meta

The Division 2 guide

Everything you need to know about The Division 2.

O
O

Off-Meta

The Division 2: How to share items

Here's how to drop items for your teammates.

O
O

Off-Meta

The Division 2: How to unlock all Specializations

Here's how to unlock all Specializations in The Division 2.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Octane Guide - Tips & Abilities

Everything you need to know about Octane.

O

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Stage 2 of Overwatch League 2019 will introduce Baptiste, Paris and map order changes

Big meta changes in store for the second phase of this year's premiere competition.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019 Stage 1 Playoff bracket announced

The Top 8 teams from Stage 1 have now been seeded for this week's Playoff series.

O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019 Highlights: The best plays from Stage 1 Week 5

A closer look at Blizzard's pick of the week's best plays.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch: Baptiste Release Time - US, UK and Europe

When you can expect Hero 30 to launch in Overwatch.

O