Breaking news: Specialist format announced for Hearthstone esports

esports news and guides
Sections

Destiny 2: Black Armory DLC - Release time US, UK & Europe (PST, GMT, CEST)

Here's when Black Armory goes live in your region.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and puts together guides and news across the site.

Our Destiny 2 Black Armory DLC release time page contains launch details for the US, UK and European timezones.

Destiny 2’s Black Armory DLC is due for release very shortly, and brings with it a whole host of new features. There’s a matchmade horde mode where you’ll forge new gear, an exciting array of exotic weapons, and a brand new raid for the hardiest of Guardians to dive into.

When does it all go live, though? Thankfully, Bungie’s outlined when server maintenance takes place later today, so we can take this as the definitive launch time.

Below we’ve broken down when the server maintenance will begin for wherever you are in the world. It’s at a pretty nice time for those of us in the UK, meaning we can get back from work and get grinding straight away. However, some of you in other parts of the world may find it lands extremely early in the morning. At least you can get it downloading nice and early, eh?

UPDATE: Server maintenance has begun

Server downtime for Update 2.1.1.1. has started, which means that you won't be able to access the game until the servers are back online.

Check out the section below for a breakdown of the maintenance schedule. It shouldn't be too long before Black Armory is online!

Destiny 2 Black Armory DLC - Release time

Bungie’s pencilled in its server maintenance times for Black Armory’s launch later today. It’s called Update 2.1.1.1 (rolls off the tongue) and it’s something you’ll need to download if you want access to the Black Armory. It should start downloading automatically no matter what platform you’re playing on, but do be sure to manually “check for updates” if it hasn’t kicked into gear when it should have.

Once you’ve downloaded the update, you’ll need to wait for server maintenance to complete before you can hop into the game. Due to the sheer number of players also attempting to do the same thing, expect to be placed in a login queue. If worst comes to worst, the servers might crash, but this shouldn’t last too long.

Here’s a breakdown of when Update 2.1.1.1 will deploy:

  • 8:30 AM PST (1630 GMT/ 1730 CEST ): Destiny 2 maintenance is scheduled to begin. Some Bungie.net and API features will be taken offline.
  • 8:45 AM PST (1645 GMT/ 1745 CEST): Destiny 2 will be taken offline, and all players will be returned to the title screen.
  • 9:00 AM PST (1700 GMT/ 1800 CEST): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude, and Update 2.1.1.1 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • 9:15 AM PST (1715 GMT/ 1815 CEST): All Bungie.net and API features are expected to resume.

If you're after an overview of what's coming with Black Armory, we've put together a Black Armory guide which goes over everything that's been announced so far. Do make sure to check it out!

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

IEM Katowice CS:GO Legends Stage first round match ups announced

Some tantalising clashes await fans of the series.

C
C

CS:GO

StarLadder will host next CS:GO Major of 2019

Announcement marks a huge milestone for one of the longest standing organisations in Counter-Strike.

C
C

CS:GO

Final team list for IEM Katowice New Legends Stage confirmed

Every teams that's competing in Week 2 of IEM Katowice 2019.

C

Dota 2

D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Ranks

How the ranking system works in Dota Auto Chess.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: How to level up and get more XP

How to boost your level and field more chess pieces

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Couriers list

All the couriers you can purchase in-game.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Skills and abilities list

A list of every hero and their skills and abilities.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: How to win with advanced tips

Increase your chances of victory with our tips and tricks.

D

Off-Meta

O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Battle Pass Guide (Season 1)

Everything we know so far about the upcoming Season 1 Battle Pass.

1 O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Best settings for FPS boost (PC)

How to get buttery smooth frame rates in Apex Legends.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: Attachments guide

Everything you need to know about attachments in Apex Legends.

1 O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: How to claim free Twitch Prime loot

How to get your hands on this new, free loot.

O
O

Off-Meta

Apex Legends: How to self revive

How to revive yourself in Apex Legends.

O

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Overwatch Hero 30 teased by Blizzard

Looks like they'll be a combat medic of sorts.

1 O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019: 7 Best plays from Stage 1 Week 1

A selection of the finest moments from the first week's action.

1 O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019: 7 Tips from Toronto Defiant's first match win

A few pointers from the pros after last week's debut Defiant match.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch's new Paris map launches on live servers

The latest Assault map is now available to play on all platforms.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019: Stage 1 Week 1 Match Report

The champions stumble on the starting block while newcomers stamp their mark on the competition.

O

PUBG

P

PUBG

PUBG's new snow map Vikendi to be rebalanced

Dev letter outlines plans to rework item spawns on PUBG's latest map.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: How to update PUBG Mobile

How to keep your PUBG Mobile app updated on iOS and Android.

1 P
P

PUBG

PUBG: The best weapons in the game (PC, PS4, Xbox One)

Our guide to packing the very best weapons within each category.

1 P