Breaking news: Hearthstone: Saviors of Uldum guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Wins for MIBR and NaVi on Day 1 of the CS:GO FACEIT Champions Stage

First semifinalists confirmed as BIG Clan and compLexity leave the competition.

Picture of John Bedford

About John Bedford

John is Metabomb's Editor in Chief, and is responsible for all of the Hearthstone news, features and guides content on the site.

MIBR and Natus Vincere have both made it through to the next stage of the CS:GO FACEIT Champions Stage, after a series of matches that saw them knock out BIG Clan and compLexity respectively.

BIG vs Natus Vincere was the first of yesterday's matches, and resulted in a clean 2:0 win for NaVi.

The subsequent match between MIBR and compLexity likewise finished with the same final score.

Here's footage of both matches, so you can catch up on events and see how the first games of the FACEIT Champions Stage played out.

BIG v NaVi

MIBR v compLexity

There's more to come today, with Hellraisers, Team Liquid, Astralis and Faze Clan fighting for a place in the second semifinals. Here's the full match schedule - you'll find an embed of the stream just below that:

Friday 21st September 2018

  • Hellraisers v Team Liquid - 4:15PM BST / 5:15PM CEST / 8:15AM PST
  • Astralis v FaZe Clan - 7:45PM BST / 8:45PM CEST / 11:45AM PST

The first semifinal match between MIBR and Natus Vincere will take place tomorrow at 4:15PM BST.

The winners from today's matches will then square off in the second semifinal which is scheduled for 7:45PM BST tomorrow.

Sunday's grand final between the top two teams will take place at 6:10PM BST, with the winning team collecting $500,000 of the $1,000,000 prize money that's on the table for the Champions Stage.

This final match will mark the end of the CS:GO FACEIT Major 2018, and all of this weekend's matches are being played out in front of a live audience at Wembley Arena, London.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.