Breaking news: Overwatch League 2019: Stage 1 Week 1 Match Report

esports news and guides
Sections

Third round matches confirmed for the CS:GO IEM Katowice New Challengers Stage

Fnatic now fight to stay in the competition.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and puts together many guides across the site.

The third round IEM Katowice New Challengers Stage matchups have now been confirmed.

Following days one and two of the Major - which have featured quite a few upsets - ESL has released the schedule for the next round of matches.

For day three the top two teams (2-0) and those who are at the bottom of the standings (0-2) will play in a best of three format.

Meanwhile, those who have won one and lost one (1-1) will compete in a best of one series.

Below we’ve listed all the matchups that will feature in the third round:

Thursday, February 14th

2-0 Matchups

  • 14:20 CET/ 13:20 GMT/ 05:20 PT/ 08:20 ET - ENCE vs Renegades
  • 17:50 CET/ 14:50 GMT/ 08:50 PT/ 11:50 ET - NRG Esports vs TYLOO

1-1 Matchups

  • 13:10 CET/ 12:10 GMT/ 04:10 PT/ 07:10 ET - Cloud9 vs Vici Gaming
  • 13:10 CET/ 12:10 GMT/ 04:10 PT/ 07:10 ET - Ninjas in Pyjamas vs Winstrike
  • 12:00 CET/ 11:00 GMT/ 03:00 PT/ 06:00 ET - G2 Esports vs Avangar
  • 12:00 CET/ 11:00 GMT/ 03:00 PT/ 06:00 ET - Team Vitality vs Vega

0-2 Matchups

  • 14:20 CET/ 13:20 GMT/ 05:20 PT/ 08:20 ET - Fnatic vs Grayhound
  • 17:50 CET/ 14:50 GMT/ 08:50 PT/ 11:50 ET - Team Spirit vs FURIA

Rounds one and two were home to some big surprises.

Significantly, Fnatic entering the New Challengers Stage as the number one seed, yet suffered a heavy defeat against Vici Gaming in the first round, before losing out to Winstrike in the second. This now puts them one loss away from elimination, so the pressure is on for round three.

Elsewhere, both Tyloo and NRG have performed incredibly well, and round three will provide a tantalising clash between these two teams. They’ve brushed aside their opposition thus far, so it’ll be interesting to see which team will ultimately come out on top.

ENCE and Renegades have also emerged as potential dark horses, grabbing victories against veteran CS:GO outfits G2 Esports and Ninjas in Pyjamas.

Furia, Team Spirit and Grayhound Gaming will all be aiming to get a point on the board in the third round. It’s early days in the competition, so upsets and comebacks are always on the cards and there's everything to play for.

For a complete overview of all the teams in the IEM Katowice Major as well as a roundup of the results, make sure you head on over to our IEM Katowice Major 2019 guide hub.

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to get the Ray Gun

Everything you need to know about locating and spawning this powerful weapon.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Dark Ops Challenges guide

Every Dark Ops challenge we know of so far, with insight into completing them all.

1 C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: How to unlock characters

Every unlockable character in COD Blackout and what you need to do to unlock them.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty Blackout: Best Perks guide

Everything you need to know about the Perks available in COD Blackout.

C

CS:GO

C

CS:GO

IEM Katowice CS:GO Legends Stage first round match ups announced

Some tantalising clashes await fans of the series.

C
C

CS:GO

StarLadder will host next CS:GO Major of 2019

Announcement marks a huge milestone for one of the longest standing organisations in Counter-Strike.

C
C

CS:GO

Final team list for IEM Katowice New Legends Stage confirmed

Every teams that's competing in Week 2 of IEM Katowice 2019.

C
C

CS:GO

CS:GO - IEM Katowice 2019 guide: Schedule, teams and results

Everything you need to know about 2019's first CS:GO Major.

C

Dota 2

D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Couriers list

All the couriers you can purchase in-game.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Skills and abilities list

A list of every hero and their skills and abilities.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: How to win with advanced tips

Increase your chances of victory with our tips and tricks.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D
D

Dota 2

Dota Auto Chess: Guide

How to get started with the hit new Arcade mode in Dota 2.

D

Overwatch

O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019: Stage 1 Week 1 Match Report

The champions stumble on the starting block while newcomers stamp their mark on the competition.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019: Schedule, start times, results and standings

UPDATED - Find all the results from the first week of play right here.

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch League 2019 Day 1 Results: Hangzhou Spark taste blood in debut match

Eight teams set out their stalls for the OWL 2019 season.

O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019 Highlights: 8 Must-See Moments From Day 1

"We drive it into the airlock and zap it into outer space."

O
O

Overwatch

OWL 2019 Highlights: 5 Times Shanghai Dragons Were Actually Pretty Awesome

Standout moments from the underdogs' first OWL 2019 match.

O

PUBG

P

PUBG

PUBG's new snow map Vikendi to be rebalanced

Dev letter outlines plans to rework item spawns on PUBG's latest map.

P
P

PUBG

PUBG: How to update PUBG Mobile

How to keep your PUBG Mobile app updated on iOS and Android.

2 P
P

PUBG

PUBG: The best weapons in the game (PC, PS4, Xbox One)

Our guide to packing the very best weapons within each category.

1 P
P

PUBG

PUBG Mobile: Royale Pass guide - Season 5, Rewards, Missions and Ranks

Everything you need to know about PUBG Mobile's Royale Pass.

3 P