Breaking news: Tombs of Terror Guide - Hearthstone Saviors of Uldum

esports news and guides
Sections

How to watch the CS:GO BLAST Pro Series - See the world's best compete for the first time since the StarLadder Major

ENCE more unto the breach.

Picture of James Law

About James Law

James can usually be found wearing dungarees, playing Hearthstone, drinking coffee, or all of the above. For his sins, he has been cursed to forever main heavies in Smash.

The BLAST Pro Series in Moscow begins today, the first A-tier tournament since Astralis took glory in the StarLadder Berlin Major. Although Astralis won’t be present this weekend, all of the teams participating will be vying to get back on track after falling to the Danes during the Major.

Team Vitality were forced to drop out of the tournament due to roster issues, having removed NBK from their team, however the competition is going off without a hitch after AVANGAR and forZe joined the fray.

The full lineup to the BLAST Pro Series Moscow is as follows:

  • MIBR
  • Natus Vincere
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • ENCE
  • forZe
  • AVANGAR

AVANGAR come into the tournament in solid form, having reached the grand finals of the StarLadder Berlin Major, despite their crushing defeat in that fateful last game. Ukrainian outfit Natus Vincere come into the tournament slight favourites though, and they’ll hope that home-field advantage will be enough to carry them over the line.

The competition will start at 18:45 UK time (10:45 PT, 13:45 ET) tonight (Friday September 13th), with a Round-Robin format, with the top two teams advancing to the Grand Final. They’re fighting for a US$250,000 prize pool, with the winning team receiving $125,000 of the pot.

You’ll be able to watch the tournament on Twitch, and if you only want to tune in for the Grand Final, that’ll begin on Saturday 14th September around 16:30 UK Time (08:30 PT, 11:30 ET). Let’s hope the quality of play lives up to expectations.

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.