Breaking news: Hearthstone: Descent of Dragons guide

esports news and guides
Sections

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare - What is the release time?

Here's when the game launches in your region.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed will not rest until a new Wario Land is announced.

Our Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (2019) release time page explains when the game will be released on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare isn’t just a previous CoD with a new lick of paint and a few extra features, in fact, it’s a reboot for the series, marked by an entirely new game engine and some big gameplay changes.

The original Modern Warfare was a huge step for the CoD series and it’s clear this 2019 iteration aims to mirror its success by bringing things back to basics. No more jetpacks, no more double jumps, and certainly no more zombies. It’s going for a gritty, realistic and streamlined.

If you can’t wait to jump in, we’ve put together a guide which will explain when the game releases.

What is the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare release time?

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (2019) releases on 25th October 2019 for PS4, Xbox One and PC at 9am EST. For those of us in the UK, this means you can start playing the game at 2am.

Activision put together a useful map showing what time the game officially launches in each region:

  • Los Angeles: 18:00 PDT
  • New York: 21:00 EDT
  • London: 02:00 BST
  • Berlin: 03:00 CEST
  • Stockholm: 03:00 CEST
  • Moscow: 04:00 MSK
  • Sao Paulo: 22:00 BRT
  • Seoul: 10:00 KST
  • Singapore: 08:00 SGT
  • Sydney: 10:00 AEDT

More Call of Duty guides

Can I pre-load the game before it launches?

Those who have pre-ordered Call of Duty: Modern Warfare can also begin the game pre-loading so it’s ready to play on release day.

If you’re on Xbox One, you can pre-load the game by downloading specific “packs”. There’s the Campaign 1 pack, Campaign 2 Pack, Multiplayer Pack, and Special Ops Pack. However, we’d recommend downloading and installing as many as you possibly can. The total file size should come to around 45GB, so make sure you free up some space on your system too.

For those on PS4, it’s a similar download pack affair. There’s an additional “Survival Mode” download pack as it’s exclusive to the platform for one year. Again, download as many as possible.

To pre-load on PC, go to your Battle.net launcher and the option will be available.

Stay tuned for more Call of Duty: Modern Warfare coverage once the game launches. We’ll be getting hands on straight away and delivering plenty of helpful guides content - stay tuned!

Comment on this article

Comments on this article are now closed. Thanks for taking part!

  • There are no comments on this article.

Call of Duty

C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty: Warzone - Best Guns

All the guns you should prioritise when looting.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty: Warzone Gulag - how to respawn with a 1v1 gunfight

Use an ethernet connection so you don't have to deal with Gu-Lag.

C
C

Call of Duty

Call of Duty: Warzone - Best Loadouts for Beginners, Snipers, LMGs and Assault Rifles

Special drops in Warzone can give you the advantage - we've tried out some of the best loadouts.

C