Breaking news: Destiny 2: Beta guide - date, start time, sign up process and content

Sections

Year of the Rooster start time (EST / PST / GMT / CET) - Overwatch

Global release times for the Year of the Rooster patch.

BREAKING: If you are here for the Insurrection times, head over to our Overwatch: Insurrection release time page.

As we reported in our Year of the Rooster guide last week, there's a new special event coming to Overwatch in just a matter of hours from now.

Going by both the sneak peak gifs provided by Blizzard, and the trailer that leaked a little earlier on today, the next event is set to be themed around Chinese New Year. As you'd expect from an Overwatch event by now, there'll be plenty of new skins to loot or purchase once the new patch is actually applied.

What's the actual start time for the Year of the Rooster event though? Well, although Blizzard reserve the right to change their patch timings whenever they wish, they're usually pretty reliable at sticking to the same schedule every time one of these events goes live.

Given how reliable our handy reference chart of global patch release times has been in the past, we thought we'd dust it off and present it to you once again!

EuropeAmericasAsia
19:00 GMT11:00 PST03:00 CST (Jan 25)
20:00 CET12:00 MST04:00 KST (Jan 25)
21:00 MSK13:00 CST04:00 JST (Jan 25)
14:00 EST
16:00 ADT
16:00 BRT
15:30 NDT
03:00 SGT (Jan 25)
03:00 AEST (Jan 25)
07:00 NZST (Jan 25)

Our most popular Overwatch guides:

Do keep in mind that we don't yet know when this event will end. Blizzard has announced the event is coming on the 24th January, but that may be a single-day event or a start date for something longer.

Check the guide we've linked at the top of this article for all the latest developments as they break.

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Destiny 2

Discover the very best information about Destiny 2:

D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Titan Sentinel guide

All you need to know about the Titan Sentinel subclass in Destiny 2.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Beta start times around the world - US, UK & Europe

Exact start times for the Destiny 2 beta, wherever you are in the world.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Flashpoint guide

Everything we know about the new PvE activity coming to Destiny 2.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: The Inverted Spire guide - Protheon, Modular Mind

A complete guide to completing the first Strike unveiled by Bungie.

D
H

Hearthstone

Site Update - Fatherhood Edition - Hearthstone

We're getting Metabomb ahead of the game a little this month.

H
H

Hearthstone

Deck Tier List (Standard) - July 2017 (Season 40) - Hearthstone

Our latest and updated list of the best decks to play in the current metagame.

1 H
H

Hearthstone

Best Hearthstone decks - July 2017 (Season 40) - Standard - Hearthstone

Our one-stop guide to the best decks you can play on the Standard ladder in Season 40.

H
H

Hearthstone

The best Wild Hearthstone decks - July 2017 (Season 40) - Hearthstone

Our guide to the best decks you can use to climb the Un'Goro Wild ladder.

H

Overwatch

Discover the very best information about Overwatch:

O

Overwatch

Best Tank Hero - June 2017 (Season 5) - Overwatch

Our updated evaluation of the best Tanks in Overwatch this month.

O
O

Overwatch

Tier List Season 5 (June 2017) - Overwatch

The second edition of our tier-by-tier evaluation of the Overwatch hero roster for Season 5.

O
O

Overwatch

Highlight changes mean you'll soon be able to export your best plays - Overwatch

Overhauled highlight system currently in testing on the Overwatch PTR.

O
O

Overwatch

Loot Box changes now in testing on the PTR - Overwatch

Expect significantly fewer duplicates with the new system.

O