Sections

Destiny 2: Bungie announces Curse of Osiris pre-load times and weekly reset changes

Get yourself prepared.

Picture of Ed Thorn

About Ed Thorn

Ed joined Metabomb in May 2017 and is responsible for the Overwatch and Destiny sections of the site.

With the launch of Destiny’s first DLC the Curse of Osiris next week (5th December 2017), Bungie has announced when players can begin pre-loading the DLC and the storage requirements needed. On top of this, it has also confirmed that Daily and Weekly Reset times will be changing with the expansion.

The news was confirmed in Bungie’s latest blog post which focuses almost entirely on the Curse of Osiris DLC. Below we’ve put together all the important information you need on pre-loading and changes coming to the Daily/Weekly Reset schedule.

Curse of Osiris pre-load times

Players can begin pre-loading Curse of Osiris starting at 8:00AM PST (that’s 4:00PM BST and 11:00AM ET) on 5th December 2017.

You’ll need the following storage requirements to begin pre-loading the new content.

  • PS4: 88GB
  • Xbox One: 44GB
  • PC: 68GB

Do bear in mind that Bungie’s given us the storage requirements needed for the both the base game and Curse of Osiris. So in reality, you’ll need around 30+GB to be on the safe side.

Daily and Weekly Reset Change

Daily and Weekly Reset times are changing along with the Curse of Osiris and below you’ll find a short list of time-zone conversions for your region.

  • 9 AM PST
  • 12 PM EST
  • 5 PM GMT
  • 8 PM MSK
  • 2 AM JST
  • 4 AM AEDT
  • 6 AM NZDT

This means that the Daily and Weekly Reset should hit the servers across different regions at the same time.

Also featured in this week's blog post is a teaser trailer that showcases some of the brand new weapons and armour sets you'll be able to obtain in the Curse of Osiris. We've covered it in detail, so make sure you see what goodies on offer!

Comment on this article

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?

Destiny 2

Discover the very best information about Destiny 2:

D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Heroic Strike guide

Everything we know so far about Destiny 2's Heroic Strikes.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: The Lighthouse guide - vendors, activities and secrets

Our essential guide to this social space set on Mercury.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Lost Prophecy guide - Weapon list, ingredients, forging and verses

Absolutely everything you need to know about Lost Prophecies in Destiny 2.

D
D

Destiny 2

Destiny 2: Vex Crossroads guide - Defeat the Gate Lord and trigger Heroic event

How to complete this Mercury Public Event and activate the Heroic version.

D
H

Hearthstone

Spell Hunter deck list guide - Hearthstone - Kobolds & Catacombs (KAC) December 2017

Pulled the Hunter's Legendary Weapon? We've got just the deck for you.

H
H

Hearthstone

Silver Hand Recruit Paladin deck list guide - Hearthstone - Kobolds & Catacombs (KAC) December 2017

Our started guide for getting going with Silver Hand Recruit Paladin in Kobolds and Catacombs.

H
H

Hearthstone

Aggro Paladin deck list guide - Kobolds & Catacombs (KAC) - Hearthstone

How to climb the Kobolds and Catacombs ladder using the latest incarnation of Aggro Paladin.

H

Off-Meta

Discover the very best information about Off-Meta:

O

Off-Meta

Call of Duty: WW2 - Free For All guide

Tips and tricks to help you come out on top.

O
O

Off-Meta

Call of Duty: WW2 - Capture the Flag guide

Here's how to conquer every game of Capture the Flag.

O
O

Off-Meta

Call of Duty: WW2 - Domination guide

Tips and tricks to help you dominate the opposition.

O
O

Off-Meta

Call of Duty: WW2 - Kill Confirmed guide

Strategy advice to help you top the leaderboard.

O

Overwatch

Discover the very best information about Overwatch:

O

Overwatch

Winter Wonderland 2017 guide - Overwatch

Predictions and speculation for the upcoming Christmas event!

O
O

Overwatch

Overwatch Winter Wonderland 2017 Skins - All the Legendary skins in one place

All of the skins we know will be making a return with Winter Wonderland.

O
O

Overwatch

Mei's Yeti Hunt guide - Tips, tricks and strategy advice - Overwatch

Our complete guide to the new mode coming to Overwatch next week.

O
O

Overwatch

Winter Wonderland 2017 Start Date and Time: US, UK and Europe - Overwatch

Likely start dates and times based on last year's popular seasonal event.

O